Religious Ed.

Pope John Paul II Awards - Monday, 4th February

Pope John Paul II 2019

The 12th Annual Pope John Paul II Award Ceremony took place on Monday, 4th February. Eight CCS pupils received their awards, presented by Archbishop Grzegorz Ryś, Archbishop of Lódź, Poland, along with Bishop Donal McKeown, Bishop of Derry. The pupils were accompanied by Ms. Irene Brennan. The Pope John Paul II Award is a faith achievement award for young people between the age of 16 and 18. It is non-competitive, inclusive, flexible and voluntary.

Pope John Paul II Awards 2018

Pope John Paul II AwardCongratulations to the 5th year students who received their John Paul II Awards at a ceremony in the Millennium Forum in Derry, 5th February 2018. The students actively took part in the life of their Church and in the life of their community and society. In total, Carndonagh Community School received eleven gold awards and seven bronze awards. The students are pictured with the Bishop of Derry, Bishop Donal McKeown and the Apostolic Nuncio to Ireland, Jude Okolo. Well done to all involved.

The Students receiving the awards were: Ella Devlin, Rachel Doherty, Amy Doherty, Breda Doherty, Ciaran Doherty, Maurita Doherty, Megan Gallagher, Katlyn Grant, Emma Harkin, Sorcha Hession, Danielle Houghton, Aisling McCarron, Ciara McGonagle, Chantelle McLaughlin, Rachel Moore, Eimear Smith and Johnathan Toye.